Remove TFS Feature

Are you shuffling around the machines of your TFS environment? Repurposing them? Changing the roles?

Sometimes you need to remove some configured feature, like Build or Proxy. That’s easy to do in 5 simple steps.

image

From the Administration Console, select the Server node (1), on the right panel click on the Remove Feature link (2), select the feature to un-configure (3), mark to enable the Remove button (4), finally press the Remove button (5).

If all is good you get this happy message.

image

Caveat

There is no way to undo, so double check you selection!